David Knight’s blog

……part of David Knight’s web pages

Blogging for fun

Well this BLOGGING is new to me, so not sure if I should do from my web site, www.david2knight.com, or use WordPress site? Doing it here does seem easy, and I do not have to be at my iMac to make a posting.

Any comments would be gladly received.

May 19, 2008 Posted by | IT, Life | , | 3 Comments

School SAT’s

What is all the fuss about testing kids @ school with these SAT’s (Scholastic Aptitude Test, or Standard Assessment Test’s) ?

I really do not understand this; things are very competitive these days, so the sooner that childern get used to this the better.

I think it’s also the teachers that cause the “stress”…kids just get on with it!

May 19, 2008 Posted by | Education, Family, Life | , , | Leave a comment