David Knight’s blog

……part of David Knight’s web pages

What is all this Twittering?

I have a confession to make.

I have just got into using Twitter. It’s a way of doing microblogs using just 140 characters for each posting; which is quite hard sometimes.

It seemed very odd at first but I have “met” a lot of very interesting, like minded “friends” through it so far and recommend giving it a go.

You can follow my “twitterings” at:- http://twitter.com/david2knight

May 21, 2008 Posted by | IT, Life | , , | Leave a comment

When is the new iPhone released in UK?

Well I thought we might have heard something from Apple or O2 this week regarding the release of the much rumored new 3G iPhone, but so far nothing has appeared.

I’m hoping that it will have the 2nd version software that was announced would be released in June earlier this year.

Nothing on the Apple or O2 web sites, but you cannot seem to buy an iPhone anywhere at the moment, so something must be imminent.

Found this link with some more info:-

iPhone fever rises as speculation mounts of 3G version in the UK – Telegraph

May 21, 2008 Posted by | IT, Life | , , | Leave a comment